Rudomine invests $100 million in Dolinsky Mining and Processing Plant

Rudomine has announced its readiness to launch a large-scale investment project - the construction of the Dolinsky Mining and Processing Plant. Rudomine and the Ministry of Strategic Industries have signed a memorandum to implement the project.

4.jpg

The capacity of Dolinsky Mining and Processing Plant will be 12.5 million tons per year for processing incoming iron ore and up to 3 million tons per year for the production of finished products - iron ore concentrate with a mass fraction of iron total 65-68%, as well as iron ore pellets with mass the share of total iron from 63 to 66%.

Crude iron ore will be supplied from the South and North quarries of the Saksaganskogo deposit, which are being developed by Rudomine and the Ukrainian Mining Company.

The enterprise will be located within the State Enterprise "Directorate of the Kryvyi Rih Mining and Processing Plant of Oxidized Ores" (KGZKOR) of the western part of Dolynska, Kirovohrad region. The period from the design stage to the launch of the mining and processing plant is 4 years.


“During the visit to KGZKOR, a potential investor was presented with a project that should revive the company. The total investment can be at least $100 million. I hope that the situation with the strategic enterprise for Ukraine will be resolved positively in the near future and will give a new breath to the population of Dolynska", said Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Strategic Industries Oleh Urusky.

He noted that the company was established under international cooperation in Soviet times and was of strategic importance, but is now in crisis. However, it is the only producer of water supply and sewerage services for Dolynska and the termination of its activities will lead to an environmental catastrophe. According to Oleg Urusky, the development of the enterprise is possible in a public-private partnership.

7_edited.jpg

   The head of the Kirovohrad Regional State Administration Maria Chorna believes that this project is beneficial for the region: “The main thing is the taxes that the Kirovohrad region will receive. The second is the social component: the plant has property - a hospital, a prophylactic clinic, a house of culture, etc., which could become communal property and be used by the Dolinsky community. "

"More than $100 million in investment is needed to launch the plant. We will spend 450 million hryvnias to repay previous debts. Part of the money - our company, part - a loan. But this is not only a business, but also a socially oriented project that will give impetus to the development of the city of Dolynska. This is almost $37 million in taxes and fees to the budget, the creation of 1,500 new jobs and attracting new residents and professionals to the city, more than $1 million to finance the city's social development", said Rudomine CEO Volodymyr Kolos.

   "We are convinced that the launch of such a large-scale investment project is only the first step towards reviving the industrial capacity of the city and region and, as a result, the prosperity of the whole country. "The 'reset' of the Dolinsky Mining and Processing Plant, which we initiated, is a story of revival and prosperity through investment," said Rudomine founder Konstantin Karamanitz.

Construction of KGZKOR began in 1985. In addition to the USSR, Romania, Czechoslovakia, the German Democratic Republic and Bulgaria took part in the construction. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, Ukraine, Romania and Slovakia remained in the project. The plant is still unfinished - its readiness is estimated at about 70%, its construction has already spent more than $1.5 billion. Since August 2021, it has been assigned to the Ministry of Strategic Industries.

6.jpg

«Рудомайн» инвестирует $100 млн в Долинский горно-обогатительный комбинат

Компания «Рудомайн» заявила о готовности к запуску масштабного инвестиционного проекта — строительства Долинского горно-обогатительного комбината. «Рудомайн» и Министерство по вопросам стратегических отраслей промышленности подписали меморандум, согласно которому будет реализован этот проект.

4.jpg

Мощность Долинского горно-обогатительного комбината составит 12,5 млн тонн в год по переработке входной железной руды и до 3 млн тонн в год по выпуску готовой продукции — железорудного концентрата с массовой долей железа общего 65-68%, а также железорудных окатышей с массовой долей железа общего от 63 до 66%.


Сырая железная руда будет поставляться с карьеров Южный и Северный Саксаганского месторождения, которые разрабатываются компаниями «Рудомайн» и «Украинская горнодобывающая компания».

Предприятие разместится в пределах Государственного предприятия «Дирекция Криворожского горно-обогатительного комбината окисленных руд» (КГОКОР) западной части г. Долинская Кировоградской области. Период от стадии проектирования до запуска горно-обогатительного комбината — 4 года.

«Во время визита на КГОКОР потенциальным инвестором был представлен проект, который может реанимировать предприятие. Общий объем инвестиций может составить не менее 100 млн долларов. Надеюсь, что ситуация со стратегическим для Украины предприятием в ближайшее время решится положительно и предоставит новое дыхание для населения города Долинская», — отметил вице-премьер и министр по вопросам стратегических отраслей промышленности Олег Уруский.

Он отметил, что предприятие создавалось по международной кооперации еще в советское время и имело стратегическое значение, однако сейчас находится в кризисном состоянии. Впрочем, оно является единственным производителем услуг водоснабжения и водоотведения для Долинской и прекращение его деятельности приведет к экологической катастрофе. По словам Олега Уруского, развитие предприятия возможно в государственно-частном партнерстве.

7_edited.jpg

   Председатель Кировоградской областной государственной администрации Мария Черная считает, что этот проект выгоден для области: «Главное — это налоги, которые получит Кировоград. Второе — социальная составляющая: комбинат имеет имущество — больницу, профилакторий, дом культуры и т.д., которые могли бы перейти в коммунальную собственность и ими пользовалась бы Долинская община».

«Для запуска комбината надо привлечь более 100 млн долларов инвестиций. 450 млн гривен потратим на погашение предыдущих долгов. Часть денег — нашего предприятия, часть — кредит. Но это не только деловой, но и социально ориентированный проект, который даст толчок к развитию города Долинская. Это — почти 37 млн долларов налогов и сборов в бюджет, создание 1500 новых рабочих мест и привлечения новых жителей и специалистов в город, более 1 млн долларов на финансирование социального развития города», — подчеркнул генеральный директор компании« Рудомайн» Владимир Колос.

   «Мы уверены, что запуск такого масштабного инвестиционного проекта — это только первый шаг на пути возрождения промышленной мощи города и области и, как следствие — процветание всей страны. «Перезагрузка» Долинского горно-обогатительного комбината, которую мы инициировали — это история возрождения и процветания через инвестиции», — сказал основатель компании« Рудомайн» Константин Караманиц.

«Мы уверены, что запуск такого масштабного инвестиционного проекта — это только первый шаг на пути возрождения промышленной мощи города и области и, как следствие — процветание всей страны. «Перезагрузка» Долинского горно-обогатительного комбината, которую мы инициировали — это история возрождения и процветания через инвестиции», — сказал основатель компании« Рудомайн» Константин Караманиц.

6.jpg